“I’m a ‘Gangsta’”

By: Lisa Tomes

You think you’re a Gangsta’

Selling drugs, stealing

Well, let me tell

You the real meaning

I get my baby on the bus every morning

In between yawning

And when drugs

Are calling

I just say no

“God” says way to go

When life is tough

And I want to run

I stop, regroup

And try having fun

When the baby’s crying

I thank God she’s not dying

I get up, go to work

Everyday

Bills don’t pay their self

I’ve got to pray.

When the day is

Over, let’s thank

God and each other

For this day,

Yeah, that’s Gangsta’

 

Leave a Reply

